Division of Education
Student Computer Lab Picture

Division of Education

 

In an era of crescent globalization, transformative educators are looking for effective ways to meet the academic needs of linguistically and culturally diverse students enrolled in compulsory educational settings. At the Division of Education (DOE), courses and assignments are designed following the idea that the quality of teaching and learning are enhanced when educators, students and parents work together to ensure exemplary practices, student achievement, and active involvement. Faculty and staff are certain that linguistically and culturally responsive education will reinforce a free and democratic society as well as to solidify the way teachers develop their methodology; the mastery students must obtain of their knowledge; and the sage parents must have of education.  

For program information and application materials click here

For additional information please contact:

Betty Wong
West Faculty Building, Office 179
Phone (760) 768-5551
Alt. Phone  (760) 768-5512
Fax (760) 768-5529

Spring 2014 Office Hours click here

Division of Education Contact Information

FACULTY

STAFF

 ADVISORS

Dr. Lasisi Ajayi
Associate Professor
lajayi@mail.sdsu.edu
Office No. WF-173
Website
Annette Jordan
Administrative Assistant
ajordan@mail.sdsu.edu
Office No. WF-169
Cecilia Fragoso
Special Education Advisor/Coordinator
cfragoso@mail.sdsu.edu
Office No. WF-175
Dr. Richard Neumann
Professor
rneumann@mail.sdsu.edu
Office No. WF-159
Website
Betty Wong
Credential Analyst
bwong@mail.sdsu.edu
Office No. WF-179
Barbara Layaye
PACT Advisor/Student Teaching Coordinator
blayaye@mail.sdsu.edu
Office No. WF-184
Dr. Gregorio Ponce
Associate Professor
gponce@mail.sdsu.edu
Office No. WF-178
Website

 

Audrey McFaddin
Special Education Advisor/Coordinator
mcfaddin@mail.sdsu.edu
Office No. WF-175

 

 

Virginia Suits
Intern Program Advisor/Coordinator
vsuits@mail.sdsu.edu
Office No. WF-180
Website